This Mystic’s Declaration

16681971_10154383823808404_1695524265196733914_n

I have a declaration. One that will flip boats and make waves. Starting with my own.

I declare a return to the final authority of the Word of God, as revealed to us in scriptures. I declare that I will be enriched by the traditions of the church, but not be bound by them. I shall be who I am, a being born of the Spirit. The ancient ways call to me, and I shall answer the call. “Thus saith the Lord, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein.”‭‭ Jeremiah‬ ‭6:16‬ ‭KJV‬‬

I shall not be bound to any single church, but to the body of Christ itself, by His Spirit, which brings all of us together. No where within the scriptures does it say we should be bound to any singular local church. It does in fact say quite the opposite. “The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit.” John‬ ‭3:8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

There is no “localized church authority” that can be proven biblically. There is no denomination authority  that can be proven biblically.

If you cannot use scriptures to correct someone, you have no place giving correction within the body of Christ.  I don’t care who you are. I care if God validates you when you decide to correct me.

I declare a return of testing everything, and Sweeping the Threshold .  If anything fails the test of the scriptures, then it gets discarded.

As I have said before. Church traditions and systems are good things, until they take the place of the scriptures and Christ’s authority. Once they supplant these things, it becomes a bad thing. Anything that takes away from the freedom in Christ that He gave us, and anything that uplifts manmade and man given authority above the authority of the Scriptures themselves? Time to ditch that.

I declare a return to the ancient ways,  God tells us to do this, in the scriptures. God tells us to be led by the Spirit, but not to be bound to any particular church. Instead we are to be blown here and there as the Spirit does, like the wind.

 

~Calanon

Leave a comment